colorful paintbrushes

The Team Behind the Scenes

The St. Raphael Nursery School Board provides assistance to the pastor and director in the operation of the school. Board members offer input regarding budget, personnel, and policy. In addition, they oversee the Lunch Bunch Program and parent participation opportunities. The board consists of a president, 11 board members, and the director as a nonvoting member. The board members are assigned to specific areas of responsibility.

The term for board members runs from April through the following May. Staff and board members who have served for at least eight consecutive months are eligible for priority registration.

Group photo of board members on the steps of school building

St. Raphael Nursery School Board 2020-21:

Pastor: Rev. Michael Salah
Director: Teri Dwyer
President: Shawn O'Brien
Secretary: Open (contact Shawn O'Brien if interested!)
Participation: Lara Roach
Catholic Schools Week: Jessica Mayorga, Shannon Novak
Social Events: Erika Galvin, Liz Wojno
Health Forms: Sue Kuykendall
Registration: Julie Cress
Fundraising: Jessica MayorgaShannon Novak
Lunch Bunch: Catherine Byrne, Laura Magafan